Gresford and District War Memorial Trust



The Trust President is Lord Thomas of Gresford OBE QC who has been resident in this village for many years. He has taken a keen interest in the Trust becoming President in 1987 and his unfailing support over this period has been greatly appreciated by all who have worked for the Trust.

Vice President: Mrs. Margaret Heaton

Vice President: Mr. Ian Gibson

The elected members for the year 2022 - 2023 are:

Chairman: Mr. Ian Gibson

Vice Chairman: Mr. Richard Evans

Treasurer: Mrs. Janet Holmes

Secretary: Mr. Mark Perry

Internal Auditor: Mr. Richard Williams

Safeguarding Officer: Mr. John Bell

Committee Members

Mrs. Val Shields
Mr. Robert Grey
Ms. Jayne Osborne
Mr. Phillip Jones
Mr. Gino Palletta
Mr. Steven Bland
Major Mike James
Ms. Zianna Cruz

Representatives of local organisations:

Mr. Julian Davies

Gresford Athletic FC

Mrs. Sue Happs

Gresford Methodist Church
Mrs. Lesley Murley All Saints Church
Mrs. Sue Roden All Saints Church

Cllr Beryl Blackmore

Cllr Andrew Bailey

Cllr Julie Blackmore

Gresford Community Council

Mr. John Lloyd Bowls
Mr. Geoff Jones Snooker
Vacant Gresford Scouts and Guides Association
Ms. Marian Williams Gresford WI
Mrs. Susan Hill Gresford Craft Group
Vacant IMAGE
Mr. Robert Williams Gresford & Marford Tennis Club
Mr. Bob Edwards Royal British Legion
Mr. John Bell Gresford Cricket Club
Ms Jan Jones

Gresford Library


Representatives from village organisations can vary each year and we always welcome new groups.  The Trust is keen to involve all age groups because the future of the Trust will rely on younger peoples' enthusiasm, energy and commitment. 


Jo Burke            Facilities Manager

George Morris    Cleaner